Last week Leander ISD and PTA celebrated this years Reflections Program on Jan. 31. Students had to create a piece of art, visual or otherwise, that reflects the theme “Heroes Around Me.”

The ceremony was held at the Cedar Park HS PAC and Dr. Troxell presented the award to the students.

The following list of the names are the students who have advanced on to the Council Level. Congratulations to all the students who participated.

To see the photo gallery of the event click here.

Leela Antyakula, Visual Arts, Rouse High School
Flora Archuleta, Photography, Rouse High School
Rex Austin, Film Production, Jim Plain Elementary
Eileen Bercu, Film Production, Running Brushy Middle School
Noah Blankenberg, Photography, Faubion Elementary
Riley Brown, Dance Choreography, Bagdad Elementary
Emily Burtner, Literature, Leander High School
Julianne Choe, Music Composition, Reed Elementary
Aminata Diomande, Dance Choreography, Leander Middle School
Connor Gauny, Film Production, Deer Creek Elementary
Jillian Guest, Photography, Rutledge Elementary
Darcie Haggerty, Photography, Henry Middle School
Sargam Jagoo, Dance Choreography, Deer Creek Elementary
Meijke Jones, Literature, Deer Creek Elementary
Tanya Kale, Literature, Reed Elementary
Maya Knien, Music Composition, Rutledge Elementary
Drew Mills, Visual Arts, Cedar Park Middle School
Caroline Nichols, Visual Arts, Winkley Elementary
Mary O’Bryan, Photography, Winkley Elementary
Shreya Poladia, Visual Arts, Steiner Ranch Elementary
Alia Thompson, Music Composition, Leander Middle School
Bryn Whisenant, Literature, Running Brushy Middle School
Olivia Yoo, Visual Arts, Florence Stiles Middle School
Anna Zavelson, Music Composition, Vandegrift High School