Thirty-two Leander ISD band and choir students have been selected as Texas All-State musicians. All-State is the highest honor a Texas music student can attain. These students will perform in one of 15 ensembles at the Texas Music Educators Association Convention in February in San Antonio.

Congratulations to these hard-working students!

Cedar Park High School Band

Isaac Cloward – Tenor Trombone

Andrew Ecklund – Tuba

Leahana Haberman – Percussion

Ryan Harper – Bass Clarinet

Dalton Willhoite – Euphonium


Leander High School Band

Bradley Keane – Oboe

Eralp Orkun – Bassoon

Rouse High School Band

Carter Berlind – Trumpet

Conor Casey – Bass Clarinet

Donovan Luce – Tuba


Vandegrift High School Band

Connor Korioth – Tuba

Nicole Parmelee – Flute


Vista Ridge High School Band

Gray Beasley, Trombone

Matthew Brown, Trumpet

Alyssa Cabello, Contra Clarinet

Mckenzie Costa, Alto Saxophone

Matthew Glattfelder, Oboe

Aiden Gundersen, Bass Trombone

Wendy Song, Clarinet

Rachel Yoo, Clarinet


Cedar Park High School Choir

Mathew James – Tenor

Meghan Krish – Alto

Caden Teliha – Tenor

Daniel Williamson – Tenor


Vandegrift High School Choir

Hannah Barnard – Soprano

Kabir Chadha – Bass

Corbin King – Tenor

Katelin Mastrodicasa – Alto

Sam Smoot – Bass

Evan Welliver – Bass

Elizabeth Widener – Soprano


Vista Ridge High School Choir

Malcolm Harris – Tenor


Click here for more information on the audition process for Texas All-State.