Congratulations to the participants of the Leander ISD Prospective Principal Program (P3) and Aspiring Administrator Academy (AAA) for completing these nine-month leadership programs. These development programs demonstrate the district’s commitment to create a pipeline and opportunities for growth for those already in LISD.

The Prospective Principal Program is designed to prepare a select cohort of experienced Leander ISD campus and district administrators to successfully enter the principalship. The Aspiring Administrator Academy is designed for current Leander ISD staff committed to developing their leadership skills in preparation of becoming an Assistant Principal.

A special shoutout to the Glenn HS culinary students for providing a spread of food and refreshments for the celebration.

Prospective Principal Program Graduates

  • Allison Bailey, Westside ES
  • Melina Berduo, Whitestone ES
  • Erica Ellner, Early Childhood Education, LISD
  • Dena Gifford, Vista Ridge HS
  • Bryon Harkless, Glenn HS
  • Brianne Kline, Block House Creek ES
  • Patrick Peabody, Vista Ridge HS
  • Kacey Selken, Cedar Park MS
  • Stacy Steele, Vista Ridge HS

Aspiring Administrator Academy Graduates

  • Sarah Archer, Giddens ES
  • Ryan Casey, Rouse HS
  • Kassie Doherty, Reagan ES
  • Iris Garner, Glenn HS
  • Drew Herbort, River Place ES
  • Meghan Irby, Vandegrift HS
  • Crystal McCarthy, 18+ Transition Services
  • Erika Robey, Reed ES
  • Venice Taylor, Vista Ridge HS
  • Marie Torres, Akin ES
  • Caitlin Wood, Henry MS